Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Popover Bistro & Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Simsbury

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Popover Bistro & Bakery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mdegray07 24 days ago

Irish Pop

Absolutely one of my favorites when I come to popover! A classic breakfast dish for sure!

Mei Li 25 days ago

Emma T Waffle

It was a really tasty waffle! The only downside for me was that it also took an additional 15 minutes (to be made in the kitchen) from ordering it in advance for a set pickup time. My drink was ready on time but I almost had to partially refund the order for the waffle because I didn't have time to wait that day. I didn't order any other food, so it should not have taken as long as it did.

Rachael about 1 month ago

Veggie Pop

Nice option for those trying to eat healthy. Comes with roasted tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach, and goat cheese. The popovers can also be made gf, which I love as I have an allergy! Great option.

Koconnor0405 about 2 months ago

Protein Pop

My husband gets this every time! I like to try a bunch of different things on the menu, but I come back to the protein pop pretty often, too!

Lena about 2 months ago

The Yard Goat

So good! Filling but not overly so. Healthy AND delicious! One of those things where I don't want to change a single element!

Mei Li 25 days ago

Iced Strawberry Matcha

Super refreshing and a great summer drink. Could have used a bit more stawberry puree, in my opinion.

Eric about 1 month ago

Falafel Wrap

Excellent flavors and great vegetarian choice.

Sydney about 2 months ago

Irish Pop

Single-handedly the best breakfast I've ever had! A generous portion of *real* corned beef mixed into scrambled eggs and potatoes atop a popover. I am a breakfast girl, and I couldn't finish it because there was sooo much food ? The ambiance, the polite waitstaff, the food.. everything was amazing!

Mary Lou about 2 months ago

Roasted Veggie Hash (V/GF)

The POPOVERS and blended drinks are excellent! The ROASTED VEGGIE HASH was disappointing. Laden in oil and all vegetables were burned to a crisp.

Hannah 2 months ago

Bistro Lunch Plate

10/10. First time customer and will absolutely be back with my husband and anyone else who visits us! I got the tuna melt, chicken and rice soup and house salad. I also tried a warm popover for the first time and I got the maple cinnamon latte, hot. Everything was delicious. I even had to share with my 1 year old and she loved the soup and sandwich! The food, service, and facility was great! Yummy healthy food, kind attentive and patient service, what more do you want?



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA